CISSP (Certified Information Systems Security Professional) is a course and exam offered by ISC2. There are a collection of topics that are called CISSP CBK (Common Body of Knowledge).

There are 8 domains in CISSP exam:

  • Security and Risk Management
  • Asset Security
  • Security Architecture and Engineering
  • Communication and Network Security
  • Identity and Access Management ( IAM)
  • Security Assessment and Testing
  • Security Operations
  • Software Development Security

In order to get more information about the CISSP exam; you can refer to the ISC2 website. For exam registration you can go to the Register for Exam on the ISC2 website.

[rev_slider alias=”Advertisement-1″ /]

Code of Ethics Preamble:

  • The safety and welfare of society and the common good, duty to our principals, and to each other, requires that we adhere, and be seen to adhere, to the highest ethical standards of behavior.
  • Therefore, strict adherence to this Code is a condition of certification.

Code of Ethics Canons:

  • Protect society, the common good, necessary public trust and confidence, and the infrastructure.
  • Act honorably, honestly, justly, responsibly, and legally.
  • Provide diligent and competent service to principals.
  • Advance and protect the profession.